Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sage Kohler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sage Kohler

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (82 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Linda Mitchell

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate all they do and they are very professional. My questions and concerns are always addressed in a timely manner."

Jay Warrick

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sage has done a great job for us in meeting our insurance needs. Excellent customer service."

Lula Ray

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I began my State Farm journey when I was 16 years old. Andy Anderson was our agent, and when he passed Sage Kohler took over and became our agent. I am now 41 years old, and could not be happier. They have assisted with so many things over the years such as life insurance, the time our house flooded, the time I wrecked and knocked down a traffic light, the MANY times I have needed a windshield replaced, and more! WE are so thankful that they still do business in person, and each time we call...we get a live person immediately. Thank you for always being prompt and caring for us no matter the problem!"

Caleb-Stephanie Miles

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"We made the switch a could of years ago to Sage and have been incredibly happy with the level of customer service and premiums. They have exceeded our expectations! We highly recommend this agency."

Lori Janko Wilke

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sage is a great insurance agent. State Farm's rates are excellent too!"

Allie Hewitt

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sage is extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with!"

Adalie Allen

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sage is incredibly knowledgeable and professional. If you’re looking for a full service agency, this is where you need to go! Thanks for helping me get my life insurance figured out!"
Profile photo of Paul Bendt

Paul Bendt

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Me and my best friend sage watching football... so glad I picked Sage Kohler agency for my new agent in Tennessee. I've been with State Farm since 1991 and always get great rates but have stayed with State Farm the past 30 years because of great service. The Sage Kohler Agency has continued that fantastic service thank you. 😊"

Shawn Mcclain

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tammy was very friendly and helpful she took the time to call me back twice to see if I wanted to add more coverage to my policy...."

Phil Snapp

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been insured by State Farm (auto, life, home) since 1974 and am very pleased with the service. I am especially happy that my policies are managed by Tammy Hittinger who has gone above and beyond to ensure that our questions and concerns are responded to in a prompt, professional, and courteous manner."

Mike Santella

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently moved to the area from out of state and needed to have our policies (autos, homeowners, umbrella) updated to reflect our situation. Tammy made this quick and painless. She was knowledgeable, responsive, thorough, and friendly. I am completely satisfied with the service here and have no reservations about recommending them to anyone."

David Lynch

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for several decades and have had excellent and very professional help from the staff at Sage Kohler’s office. Jason Dean has been a really big help on a recent claim I had. Tammy and others there have big help to me as well. They are all excellent in every way."

Rodney Holloman

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"So enjoyed the whole experience"

David Eikelberg

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for over 40 years. When we moved here from Florida and had to change everything over to Tennessee, Sage and her staff made it effortless and seamless. In the following days everything arrived in the mail as predicted from Corporate and Sage and her staff have since been extremely responsive. Recently, when I lost my Mini Cooper insurance cards for carrying with my driver's license my wife called and asked for replacements for me. She hung up the phone and texted me that they would be sending me placement cards. At the exact same instant that I received my wife's text, an email popped in from Vicki at Sage's office with my new replacement cards ready to be printed out until the official ones arrive in the mail. Wow! Now how much faster could any service be???? Amazing Thank you Vicki and Sage! You guys rock!!!! So glad we found out about you when we moved here. October, 2021 update: We had an invitation from Amy in Sage's office to come review our policies, which ultimately saved us a bit of money each month through implementing some changes to our policies. While there they also provided a routine update on new products available with a no pressure approach and in a friendly manner. Their business strategy is a very friendly one based on educating the customer and letting them make up their own mind. What could be better? So glad we stopped by. They have become more of "trusted friends who know all about insurance products" really, rather than business associates. Way to go Amy and Sage and Staff! You are appreciated! Dave and Kennetha"

Nathan Lail

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"This agency is the absolute best!!! They take time to ensure we have the best policy, the best price, the best fit for us. Every time I call they answer and take time to meet my needs. The team there treat me like family, and help me make the best decisions with my insurance policies. I highly recommend!!!!"

Kristi Davis

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Sage Kohler for about 5 years and the staff is always friendly and helpful. They respond quickly to questions and they are very professional."

David Miller

July 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tammy and Sage were very helpful and informative. I like the fact that I could meet with them in the office to get insurance on the house my parents left. The insurance company that had the insurance was unmanned and lost out on continuing the coverage ."

Litton Power

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sage and her team are really on top of everything. Incredibly responsive, thorough, and thoughtful to my needs as a customer."

Diane OBarr

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm member with Sage Kohler Agency for over 10 years. The team of associates there work very well together. Tammy is my go-to team member. Tammy has been very instrumental in keeping me as a customer. She keeps me informed of all services available at Sage Kohler’s branch. Tammy worked with me when adding more vehicles including our travel trailer. Tammy is extremely professional and knowledgeable on all services available, not just insurance."

Chris Peet

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sage Kohler StateFarm has been excellent to me! Always providing great customer service and professionalism. I moved from Florida to Tennessee and the switch was very easy! I’m now moving again and they were able to recommend me to a new agent in no time!"

Julia de Camargo

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is always so prompt in helping me with all of my needs. Parker set me up with a great insurance plan and explained everything in detail. I always call or email Parker when I need something and I can trust that it gets done. I also call the office when I need help and am greeted with kindness. If Parker is unavailable, then I know that I am still in good hands with whoever helps me. Definitely recommend if you are looking for a great deal and great customer service! They will make sure you are getting all of the discounts available to you and that you are, ultimately, getting a good deal. Insurance is not a topic to be handle lightly and this office handles it with seriousness."

Trevor Kirk

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I joined State Farm a couple years ago and I will never look back. Sage’s team, Amy in particular, has made handling insurance almost enjoyable and I can’t thank her enough for that. Getting down to brass tax, I feel like the rates they have given me have been more than fair and I like that State Farm feels like an all-in-one insurance company covering a wide range of things for me: car insurance, renters insurance, roadside assistance, engagement ring insurance. Some other things I have come to appreciate is the well designed State Farm app and how it’s so user friendly. The app designers deserve a pat on the back because the more time I spend in the app, the better I think it is. A few reasons why the app is great 1. Immediate access to your claims, ID Cards, and roadside assistance 2. Clearly shows you all the insurances that you have 3. Easy access to your agents phone #, email, and text (they even have it set to when you text them that your intro with your name is automatically populated. 4. The app runs great 5. They have a button to automatically add your insurance card on your Apple Wallet. Gone are the days of a million useless cards in your car. (You still get mailed insurance cards for those of you who like paper) Just try it for yourself. I know this review sounds like I am a sell-out but I am not being paid here. I never thought I would say that I enjoyed having a call with my insurance company and that’s quite something. If you’re thinking about switching insurance companies give the Sage Kohler team a call."

Deb Oare

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recommend Sage Kohler to everyone. Professional, efficient and friendly staff."

Rebekah Hibbard

January 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff who provide great service in a timely manner. I was very impressed and would highly recommend this place to anyone."

Sydney lam

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! I had the pleasure of speaking with Thomas today and he helped me with all my questions!"